New Music Monday: Randy Rogers Band- One More Sad Song

After what seems like forever, I’m finally sitting down to write a post today– hallelujah! I’ve missed being able to blog.

Lately when I’ve been at the studio for my intern hours, I’ve been scrolling through the Mediabase country radio charts, and I discovered this gem a little over a week ago. It’s not exactly a new release, but it’s just now getting a little bit of action on the charts, so we’ll consider it new for my purposes.

I’ve also seen the video on CMT. The video is a bit intense, but I’m completely in love with the song. There’s something about how the words and the melody fit together in the chorus that makes it almost melancholic, which is very fitting. It has a different sound to it from most current mainstream country, but maybe it’ll climb up in the charts soon anyway. I sure hope so!

If you enjoyed this song, you can find it on iTunes here.

Keep talkin’ twangy!

-Allie

If you liked this post, follow Talk Twangy to Me on Twitter here!

Leave a Reply

