New Music Monday: Hunter Hayes’ Live EP

I’ve been a huge fan of Hunter Hayes for almost two years now, and last November I jumped at the chance to see him live in Atlanta. By the time the show rolled around, I had every word of his album memorized, and I’m so glad he decided to preserve one of his live shows in the form of this new EP. He’s definitely talented as a young songwriter, and his abilities as a live performer certainly measure up to his songwriting talent.

The show I went to was in a relatively small venue with a small but lively crowd, so it was an incredibly up close, laid back, personal performance. I’m not sure where this live EP was recorded, but it sounds like a larger show than the Atlanta one I attended. He put on a fantastic live show for being a new artist, and I’m so glad I got the opportunity to see him live before he set out on Carrie Underwood’s arena tour. This EP is a true representation of his talent… I would even go so far as to say he sounds better live than he does on his first album!

Here’s a video of Hunter performing one of the most romantic songs that could possibly come out of a twenty-one-year-old male at the Opry. If you enjoy this video, check out the live EP here!

Keep talkin’ twangy!

-Allie

Leave a Reply

