Throwback Thursday: 10.18.12

Lately I’ve heard a lot of Kix Brooks and Ronnie Dunn’s solo music, and I won’t lie, it’s made me miss hearing them as Brooks and Dunn. They were a power duo, and it’s easy to know why when you listen to their music.

I love this song in particular because I have fond memories associated with it. When I was 12 or 13, my uncle took me out on his boat on a lake in Tennessee, and this song was blasting on the radio. Ever since then, I’ve tied this song to that feeling of the wind in my hair, driving that boat at full speed as a mist sprayed my face and the mountains opened up before my eyes…

… I’d love to be on that boat again right now, but I suppose I’ll have to settle for the memories of it that this song brings back. Hopefully you’ll enjoy listening to this Brooks and Dunn classic as well!

Keep talkin’ twangy!

-Allie

Leave a Reply

