Throwback Thursday: 9.13.12

When I’m in Athens, my radio is almost always on 106.1 WNGC simply because they not only play Nashville’s latest and greatest, but they also play a good amount of older music, including the 90s country I grew up listening to. I most definitely don’t have anything against current country hits, but there’s something about the sound of 90s country that I can’t get enough of. I think I’m partial to it because its sound is embedded in my soul… or at least in my childhood memories 🙂

Sammy Kershaw released this song the year I was born, and it’s one of those songs that’s been stored in my subconscious mind for heaven knows how many years because I quite literally grew up hearing it. I hadn’t heard it in quite a while until I moved to Athens last year, and now I hear it on the radio quite often. With that fiddle line and Sammy Kershaw’s distinctive voice, how could it not get stuck in my head from time to time? I can’t say that I mind it!

Song: “She Don’t Know She’s Beautiful”
Artist: Sammy Kershaw
Album: Haunted Heart

Keep talkin’ twangy!

-Allie

 

Leave a Reply

