New Music Monday- Darius Rucker

I saw Darius Rucker with Lady Antebellum and Thompson Square twice this year, and I think it’s safe to say I’m becoming a fan. I heard his latest single, “True Believers” on the radio for the first time this weekend, and it’s got that sincere appreciation of life that’s becoming Darius’ signature theme, in my opinion. The song paints a picture of everything that the people in a relationship– specifically in a marriage– go through to get where they are, and he’s definitely showing serious respect for marriage as the union of two souls. I love that he chooses to acknowledge that a husband and wife are one before God.

Musically, the song has Darius’ typical upbeat, bright sound that compliments his voice nicely. I have a feeling it’s another one to add to his growing list of heartfelt hits.

There isn’t yet a video for this song, but I really love his video for “This,” particularly because it was filmed in one of my favorite venues… none other than the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville! Until the rest of Darius’ new album comes out, go here to find “True Believers” on iTunes.

Keep talkin’ twangy!

-Allie

Leave a Reply

