New Music Monday- Dustin Lynch’s Debut Album

Dustin Lynch’s debut album came out last Tuesday, the same day as JT Hodges’ debut album. I knew I wanted to blog about both, so this week it’s Dustin’s turn in the spotlight!

I’ll be honest and say that I haven’t yet heard anything from the new album other than “Cowboys and Angels,” but that song has easily stayed on my list of top ten favorites for this summer. I especially like the acoustic version I’ve heard a few times; in fact I may like it better than the slightly amped up radio version because it lets real talent shine through. Dustin’s voice has a unique sound that you don’t expect, and I can’t wait to explore the rest of the album and discover some more favorites.

With that being said, go check out Dustin’s new album on iTunes here, and relish in the lovely, perfectly-stripped-down, acoustic version of “Cowboys and Angels.”

Keep talkin’ twangy!

-Allie

Leave a Reply

