New Music Monday- Greg Bates: “Did It For the Girl”

I’m considering dedicating Mondays to posting about new (or relatively recently released) country music, so we’ll call this a trial run for that. If I like it, I just might keep it up… 😉

When I was in Nashville at the beginning of this month, I had the pleasure of meeting Luke, a friend of a friend who attended Belmont University and now works in Nashville. Luke asked if I’d ever heard of his fellow Belmont graduate Greg Bates, and at the time I hadn’t. I’ve since looked him up, and I definitely like his song “Did It For the Girl” that was released in May, but I’m considering it to be new for the purpose of this post.

If you like the video, find the song on iTunes here (it was free last week, so if you hurry you can probably still catch it as a free single!), follow Greg Bates on Twitter, or check out his website for more info on him.

Keep talkin’ twangy!

-Allie

Leave a Reply

